IMPRESSUM   LINKS   KONTAKT   DR. RENATE HOFBAUER     © 2016/19     WEB BY TRIPPLE WEB-APPLICATOR.NET
About me Personal details born and bred in Vienna and happy to be a citizen of the city itself and of Austria well-travelled and always looking for new experiences and opportunities to learn constantly searching for a way to bring together the “accepted” and the “other” or “alternative” (different cultures, lifestyles and philosophies) a passionate dancer able to indulge my love of dance here in the “waltz capital” Vienna, where every year around 300 balls and countless other dance events take place Qualifications/Training after graduation from High School > Vienna College for the Hotel and Tourism Industry Tour Guide training and qualification as a licensed Tour Guide for the whole of Austria Masters Degree in Translation from the University of Vienna Doctorate in Translation Sciences/Ethnology
Areas of Expertise/Career foreign languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian and Dutch more than 30 years experience as a Tour Guide in Austria many years experience as an international tour leader editing in German and my foreign languages long-term work with WienTourismus (Vienna Tourist Board) as a freelancer author and publisher of biographies : books published to date explore the lives of Empress Elizabeth of Austria, Johann Strauss and W.A. Mozart (further projects are currently at the research stage)
IMPRESSUM   LINKS   KONTAKT   DR. RENATE HOFBAUER     © 2016/19     WEB BY TRIPPLE WEB-APPLICATOR.NET
About me Personal details born and bred in Vienna and happy to be a citizen of the city itself and of Austria well-travelled and always looking for new experiences and opportunities to learn constantly searching for a way to bring together the “accepted” and the “other” or “alternative” (different cultures, lifestyles and philosophies) a passionate dancer able to indulge my love of dance here in the “waltz capital” Vienna, where every year around 300 balls and countless other dance events take place Qualifications/Training after graduation from High School > Vienna College for the Hotel and Tourism Industry Tour Guide training and qualification as a licensed Tour Guide for the whole of Austria Masters Degree in Translation from the University of Vienna Doctorate in Translation Sciences/Ethnology
Areas of Expertise/Career foreign languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian and Dutch more than 30 years experience as a Tour Guide in Austria many years experience as an international tour leader editing in German and my foreign languages long-term work with WienTourismus (Vienna Tourist Board) as a freelancer author and publisher of biographies : books published to date explore the lives of Empress Elizabeth of Austria, Johann Strauss and W.A. Mozart (further projects are currently at the research stage)

IMPRESSUM   LINKS   KONTAKT   DR. RENATE HOFBAUER     © 2016/19     WEB BY TRIPPLE WEB-APPLICATOR.NET
Biographie - über mich Persönliches: geborene und begeisterte Wienerin und Österreicherin weltgereist, wiss- und lernbegierig auf der steten Suche nach der Verbindung zwischen dem Vertrauten (der selbst gelernten Kultur) und dem "Anderen" ("fremde" Kulturen, andersartige Denkweisen, Lebensformen und Lebensphilosophien) leidenschaftliche Tänzerin – in Wien, der Walzerstadt, wo jährlich etwa 300 Bälle und unzählige sonstige Tanzveranstaltungen stattfinden, kann ich dieses Vergnügen wunderbar ausleben Ausbildungen: nach der Matura 2-jähriges Tourismus-College in Wien Fremdenführerausbildung und -prüfung > konzessionierte Fremdenführerin für ganz Österreich Magisterium als dipl. Übersetzerin an der Uni Wien Doktorat in Übersetzungswissenschaft/Ethnologie
Kenntnisse/Berufserfahrungen/Tätigkeiten: Fremdsprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Holländisch Fremdenführerin seit mehr als 30 Jahren langjährige internationale Reiseleitertätigkeit Lektorin für Deutsch und alle meine Fremdsprachen langjährige freie Mitarbeiterin für Projekte des WienTourismus Autorin und Herausgeberin von Biographien (bisher erschienen: Kaiserin Elisabeth, Johann Strauss und W.  A.  Mozart, weitere Bücher in Konzeptionsphase.)
IMPRESSUM   LINKS   KONTAKT   DR. RENATE HOFBAUER     © 2016/19     WEB BY TRIPPLE WEB-APPLICATOR.NET
Biographie - über mich Persönliches: geborene und begeisterte Wienerin und Österreicherin weltgereist, wiss- und lernbegierig auf der steten Suche nach der Verbindung zwischen dem Vertrauten (der selbst gelernten Kultur) und dem "Anderen" ("fremde" Kulturen, andersartige Denkweisen, Lebensformen und Lebensphilosophien) leidenschaftliche Tänzerin – in Wien, der Walzerstadt, wo jährlich etwa 300 Bälle und unzählige sonstige Tanzveranstaltungen stattfinden, kann ich dieses Vergnügen wunderbar ausleben Ausbildungen: nach der Matura 2-jähriges Tourismus-College in Wien Fremdenführerausbildung und -prüfung > konzessionierte Fremdenführerin für ganz Österreich Magisterium als dipl. Übersetzerin an der Uni Wien Doktorat in Übersetzungswissenschaft/Ethnologie
Kenntnisse/Berufserfahrungen/Tätigkeiten: Fremdsprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Holländisch Fremdenführerin seit mehr als 30 Jahren langjährige internationale Reiseleitertätigkeit Lektorin für Deutsch und alle meine Fremdsprachen langjährige freie Mitarbeiterin für Projekte des WienTourismus Autorin und Herausgeberin von Biographien (bisher erschienen: Kaiserin Elisabeth, Johann Strauss und W.  A.  Mozart, weitere Bücher in Konzeptionsphase.)